Incommunion

CHRISTIAN WITNESS IN A TIME OF WAR

The Russian war in Ukraine has created a crisis within the Church. How should Christians respond to warfare, especially when many of the aggressors and defenders both are Christian? Please join us for a conversation with Sister Vassa Larin, Deacon Brandon Gallher, and Sergei Chapnin for  a discussion of what Christian witness looks like in a time of war.

Sister Vassa is a prominent nun of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside Russia, as well as a podcaster, writer, and catechist. Deacon Brandon Gallaher is Senior Lecturer of Systematic and Comparative Theology at Exeter University, a prolific author and Deacon of the Church. Sergei Chapnin is a religious scholar and former deputy editor-in-chief of Moscow Patriarchate publishing house and served as a secretary for the Commission of the Moscow Patriarchate on Church, State, and Society. Register Below

DATE / TIME

April 8, 2022 | 13:30 UTC

9:30 NY, 14:30 UK, 15:30 CEST


Register

It's not necessary to be a OPF member to join the discussion.